play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of South West Vehicles Ltd

At South West Vehicles Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

South West Vehicles Ltd

South West Vehicles Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 48 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great Company, good value and fantastic service.

    By Riadh S on 12 April 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Very nice people to deal with, I have just bought a beautiful BMW on 2nd March. The salesman was very informative and helpful. The car was supplied with a service and included 6 months warranty. I couldn't really ask for much more. Highly recommended!!


  • 5

    Good car and friendly and efficient service

    By Berni M on 13 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Saw the car I was looking for on line. Travelled from Oxford to view the car. Very professional, knowledgable and an unpressured reception from Jordan. Agreed a fair p/x for my car and purchased the car. Can only say the car is very genuine and well presented and I am very pleased with my new car and the whole purchase experience. I can only highly recommend the company and Jordan - you will not be disappointed 🤗


  • 5

    Great car, great service.

    By Barbara A on 11 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I recently bought a Jaguar xf from this company and I can't praise their service enough on all levels. Sean was extremely helpful and there was no pressure to buy. After I bought the car I noticed that a couple of things were missing from the toolkit and Sean sourced and replaced them without the slightest quibble. If and when I buy another car, Sean will be my first port of call. I've only had the car three weeks but it hasn't missed a beat so far - touch wood!

    Reply from South West Vehicles Ltd on 15/11/19

    Thank you for your review, glad that you are enjoying the car. It was ou pleasure to source the parts required for you and look forward to seeing you again in the future.


  • 5

    Xf jaguar review on dealership

    By Andy C on 19 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a xf jaguar , few minor issues, Sean got them sorted , a very good honest dealership, very pleased with car andy c

    Reply from South West Vehicles Ltd on 13/11/19

    Hi Andy, thanks for the review and lad you are enjoying your new Jag! Sean.


  • 5

    Mercedes 220 Coupe AMG

    By Dave G on 16 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I cannot recommend South West Vehicles enough. Forget everything you thought you knew about car garages, South West Vehicles offer a very laid back non aggressive approach to selling, salesmen are extremely knowledgeable regarding the stock and talking to them you get a sense of the enthusiasm they have for the product.. I entered into a part ex deal and the whole process was painless, no haggling, just a very straight forward approach, really refreshing..

    Reply from South West Vehicles Ltd on 10/09/19

    Hi Dave, was a pleasure dealing with you too! Kind regards!


  • 5

    Efficient customer Service

    By Finola S on 16 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Amazing service from South West Vehicles Ltd. Buying a replacement car for our student son, good price, wonderful car and even contacted us to advise us we had forgotten the car mats. Efficient, friendly customer service, would definitely use again.

    Reply from South West Vehicles Ltd on 10/09/19

    Glad your son is enjoying the Fiesta, many thanks.


  • 5

    Can’t be trusted. Wasted trip today.

    By Samantha E on 18 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I called this morning to say I was interested in a vehicle they had for sale. I was told the car would be ‘held’ until I arrived that afternoon. On arrival, I received a text message to say the car had gone. DO NT WASTE YOUR TIME WITH THE UNTRUSTWORTHY SELLER. We got the train over from Dorchester to buy the car, only to be let down.

    Reply from South West Vehicles Ltd on 19/05/19

    Dear Samantha, you phoned us and asked if the car was still for sale and it was at that point, we cannot ''hold'' vehicles without holding deposits which are fully refundable should you not wish to proceed with the purchase after viewing it, this is due to the fact that as you can imagine we have many people just not turn up to viewings, unfortunately after you called a lady who had already viewed the car prior to your telephone call returned and purchased the vehicle. I did at this point immediately phone and then text you when you didnt answer, you acknowledge this correspondence in your review unfortunately you just hadnt seen the message until you arrived at our premises. I must point out also that you drove into our premises in a Black Volvo XC60 2016 plate so you did not come by train? Regardless it was just very unfortunate that you missed out on a car that you were obviously keen to buy and we do and did apologies that you feel the way you do. Kind regards South West Vehicles.


  • 5

    Five Stars

    By Simon M on 19 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I contacted South West Vehicles via email and received a reply during their closing hours. I arranged a viewing first thing the next morning. I took a long train journey to get there and was kindly picked up from the train station. The car was as accurately described on the advert. Sean was superb throughout the whole sale process. He was professional, knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. I highly recommend South West Vehicles and I'm very happy I made the 320 mile round trip to purchase a car from them.


  • 5

    First Class Service

    By Paul M on 28 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I drove over 80 miles to view an X3 and when I got there it was just as described. The part ex process was good and I drove away in my new car. The real value here is the attitude of the proprietor, he was most accomodating fixing some issues through my local garage. The car is now perfect. Very pleased and will most certainly contact them for my next car. Thank you very much.


  • 5

    Friendly and professional! Quality vehicle!

    By Sara C on 24 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I found South West Vehicles to be extemely helpful from start to finish. They were happy to supply the car with a new MOT and service for my piece of mind. Couldn't be happier with our BMW X5. Thanks again.


South West Vehicles Ltd

Telephone:
01202 481999 07923 185503

Opening times

Monday 09:30 - 17:00
Tuesday 09:30 - 17:00
Wednesday 09:30 - 17:00
Thursday 09:30 - 17:00
Friday 09:30 - 17:00
Saturday 10:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

South West Vehicles Ltd

Address:
1 RIVERLEA ROAD,
CHRISTCHURCH,
DORSET,
BH23 1JQ