play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of South West Vehicles Ltd

At South West Vehicles Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

South West Vehicles Ltd

South West Vehicles Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 42 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Can’t be trusted. Wasted trip today.

    By Samantha E on 18 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I called this morning to say I was interested in a vehicle they had for sale. I was told the car would be ‘held’ until I arrived that afternoon. On arrival, I received a text message to say the car had gone. DO NT WASTE YOUR TIME WITH THE UNTRUSTWORTHY SELLER. We got the train over from Dorchester to buy the car, only to be let down.

    Reply from South West Vehicles Ltd on 19/05/19

    Dear Samantha, you phoned us and asked if the car was still for sale and it was at that point, we cannot ''hold'' vehicles without holding deposits which are fully refundable should you not wish to proceed with the purchase after viewing it, this is due to the fact that as you can imagine we have many people just not turn up to viewings, unfortunately after you called a lady who had already viewed the car prior to your telephone call returned and purchased the vehicle. I did at this point immediately phone and then text you when you didnt answer, you acknowledge this correspondence in your review unfortunately you just hadnt seen the message until you arrived at our premises. I must point out also that you drove into our premises in a Black Volvo XC60 2016 plate so you did not come by train? Regardless it was just very unfortunate that you missed out on a car that you were obviously keen to buy and we do and did apologies that you feel the way you do. Kind regards South West Vehicles.


  • 5

    Five Stars

    By Simon M on 19 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I contacted South West Vehicles via email and received a reply during their closing hours. I arranged a viewing first thing the next morning. I took a long train journey to get there and was kindly picked up from the train station. The car was as accurately described on the advert. Sean was superb throughout the whole sale process. He was professional, knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. I highly recommend South West Vehicles and I'm very happy I made the 320 mile round trip to purchase a car from them.


  • 5

    First Class Service

    By Paul M on 28 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I drove over 80 miles to view an X3 and when I got there it was just as described. The part ex process was good and I drove away in my new car. The real value here is the attitude of the proprietor, he was most accomodating fixing some issues through my local garage. The car is now perfect. Very pleased and will most certainly contact them for my next car. Thank you very much.


  • 5

    Friendly and professional! Quality vehicle!

    By Sara C on 24 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I found South West Vehicles to be extemely helpful from start to finish. They were happy to supply the car with a new MOT and service for my piece of mind. Couldn't be happier with our BMW X5. Thanks again.


  • 5

    Quality of Service Recieved

    By Kiyana Z on 11 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent quality of service received. Would highly recommend based on efficiency, customer service, skills/knowledge and all done at affordable prices!


  • 5

    Very nice car, good price and friendly service!

    By Josh W on 03 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Very pleasant experience, no pressure selling, friendly and helpful! Lovely car well priced would recommend!


  • 5

    Great service

    By David W on 25 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    My wife and I were very happy with the car and the after service from very friendly and helpful staff


  • 5

    Very nice car and great service!

    By Tracey W on 13 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    My husband and I bought our car from South West Vehicles and were very impressed with the level of service and also with the car!


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Chris A on 05 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent customer service and lovely car... Would highly recommend. These guys were very considerate and helpful. Car had a fault however it was swiftly corrected


  • 5

    Great car, better service!

    By Lucy M on 16 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Bought my Audi from South West Vehicles LTD they offered a really friendly no pressure sale, and they couldnt do enough to help me through the transaction. The car is great and just as described! I would highly recommend them and would use them again in the future! Thanks.


South West Vehicles Ltd

Telephone:
01202 481999 07923 185503

Opening times

Monday 09:30 - 17:00
Tuesday 09:30 - 17:00
Wednesday 09:30 - 17:00
Thursday 09:30 - 17:00
Friday 09:30 - 17:00
Saturday 10:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:00 - 17:00

South West Vehicles Ltd

Address:
1 RIVERLEA ROAD,
CHRISTCHURCH,
DORSET,
BH23 1JQ