play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of South West Vehicles Ltd

At South West Vehicles Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

South West Vehicles Ltd

South West Vehicles Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 39 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Perfect, genuine, would high recommended to anyone

    By Katie E on 20 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    I absolutely love my new car! I cannot fault it or the impeccable service I received from South West Vehicles ltd, genuine people, helpful and on hand with any queries! I part exchanged a car with them a month ago now and I am still telling everyone about the service I got - these guys really put aside my fears of buying a secondhand car! Will totally use them again for all future purchases! Just wish everyone were as kind, genuine and helpful as they are!!


  • 5

    Highly recommended dealership

    By Jayne M on 07 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    I was communicating with this dealership for a few weeks until I finally decided and made my mind up. Each time I spoke to Sean who was very happy to help and advise me with my enquiries. As I was 4 hours away from the dealership I could only go on photographs of the vehicle and information over the phone, Sean was very patient and professional in the customer service that he gave me. After purchase, my chosen vehicle was driving 4 hours to me free of charge and I can honestly say I was extremely delighted the vehicle, it was exactly as described if not better. I would strongly recommend South West Vehicles.


  • 5

    Genuine and professional

    By Adam P on 28 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and genuine. Car was as describe. Would recommend this dealer.


  • 5

    Relaxed part exchange.

    By Paul C on 27 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    Just as I would have liked. I arrived, looked at his car, he looked at mine and the deal was done. No fuss or haggling.


  • 5

    Friendly and easy

    By Jack J on 27 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    Straightforward to deal with. Car is great, would definitely use again


  • 5

    Very pleasant

    By William P on 27 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    South West Vehicles offered a very professional service, great car and a great price, Would recommend.


  • 5

    GOOD QUALITY CARS, WELL PRICED!

    By Alison D on 26 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent all round service, no pressure, no hassle, and follow-up phone call to check everything was ok. Very happy with my new car, would recommend


  • 5

    Can’t be trusted. Wasted trip today.

    By Samantha E on 18 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I called this morning to say I was interested in a vehicle they had for sale. I was told the car would be ‘held’ until I arrived that afternoon. On arrival, I received a text message to say the car had gone. DO NT WASTE YOUR TIME WITH THE UNTRUSTWORTHY SELLER. We got the train over from Dorchester to buy the car, only to be let down.

    Reply from South West Vehicles Ltd on 19/05/19

    Dear Samantha, you phoned us and asked if the car was still for sale and it was at that point, we cannot ''hold'' vehicles without holding deposits which are fully refundable should you not wish to proceed with the purchase after viewing it, this is due to the fact that as you can imagine we have many people just not turn up to viewings, unfortunately after you called a lady who had already viewed the car prior to your telephone call returned and purchased the vehicle. I did at this point immediately phone and then text you when you didnt answer, you acknowledge this correspondence in your review unfortunately you just hadnt seen the message until you arrived at our premises. I must point out also that you drove into our premises in a Black Volvo XC60 2016 plate so you did not come by train? Regardless it was just very unfortunate that you missed out on a car that you were obviously keen to buy and we do and did apologies that you feel the way you do. Kind regards South West Vehicles.


  • 5

    Five Stars

    By Simon M on 19 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I contacted South West Vehicles via email and received a reply during their closing hours. I arranged a viewing first thing the next morning. I took a long train journey to get there and was kindly picked up from the train station. The car was as accurately described on the advert. Sean was superb throughout the whole sale process. He was professional, knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. I highly recommend South West Vehicles and I'm very happy I made the 320 mile round trip to purchase a car from them.


  • 5

    First Class Service

    By Paul M on 28 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I drove over 80 miles to view an X3 and when I got there it was just as described. The part ex process was good and I drove away in my new car. The real value here is the attitude of the proprietor, he was most accomodating fixing some issues through my local garage. The car is now perfect. Very pleased and will most certainly contact them for my next car. Thank you very much.


South West Vehicles Ltd

Telephone:
01202 481999 07923 185503

Opening times

Monday 09:30 - 17:00
Tuesday 09:30 - 17:00
Wednesday 09:30 - 17:00
Thursday 09:30 - 17:00
Friday 09:30 - 17:00
Saturday 10:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:00 - 17:00

South West Vehicles Ltd

Address:
1 RIVERLEA ROAD,
CHRISTCHURCH,
DORSET,
BH23 1JQ